Nelson. Events & Festivals including wine & food festivals, garden shows, A&P shows, arts & culture, fashion, theatre and major sports events. Nelson
Nelson Events & Festivals

Nelson Events & Festivals

Scroll down to view listings:






In Events & Festivals > Nelson

New Zealand events calendar. Find out what's on and search for current and upcoming events including wine & food festivals, garden shows, A&P shows, family entertainment, music, concerts, arts, film & theatre. Major sporting events and races such as marathons, triathlons, cycling events, golf, tennis, sailing and more.
Find accommodation for any of these events here.

The Nelson region includes Nelson city and suburbs, Nelson Bays, Motueka, Moutere, Kaiteriteri, Abel Tasman National Park, Golden Bay, Takaka, St Arnaud, Nelson Lakes and Murchison.






Sorry, there are no listings at this level - please select a sub category or sub region.

NB: Results may also include events from the nearby regions for your information.
Listing results for a date search will depend on start and end dates entered by the event organiser.

East Street Cafe & Bar, Nelson
Friday 23rd February to Saturday 24th February 10.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

East Street Cafe & Bar, Nelson
Friday 23rd February to Saturday 24th February 10.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Tuesday 10th October to Tuesday 20th March 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Playhouse Cafe & Theatre, Nelson
Friday 23rd February 8.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Nelson Musical Theatre, Nelson
Friday 23rd February 8.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Paradox, Nelson
Friday 23rd February 8.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Saxton Field Complex, Nelson
Saturday 24th February 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Turf Hotel, Nelson
Saturday 24th February 8.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Mussel Inn, Golden Bay
Saturday 24th February 8.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Richmond Park Racecourse, Waimea
Saturday 24th February to Sunday 25th February 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Montgomery Square, Nelson
Saturday 10th February to Saturday 8th June 8.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Decks Reserve, Motueka
Sunday 3rd September to Sunday 18th August 8.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Sunday 15th October to Sunday 16th December 1.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Anahata Yoga Retreat, Golden Bay
Monday 29th January to Sunday 25th February 5.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

The Suter Art Gallery Te Aratoi o Whakatu, Nelson
Tuesday 19th December to Sunday 25th February 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Ghost Light Theatre, Nelson
Sunday 25th February 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Sunday 25th February 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Monday 16th October to Monday 17th December 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Anahata Yoga Retreat, Golden Bay
Monday 26th February to Sunday 4th March 5.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Monday 15th January to Monday 17th December 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

The Honest Lawyer, Nelson
Monday 5th February to Monday 26th March 5.15 pm
More Information >>>>>

Anahata Yoga Retreat, Golden Bay
Monday 26th February to Sunday 25th March 5.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Tahunanui Community Centre, Nelson
Monday 22nd January to Monday 9th April 6.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Saxton Field Complex, Nelson
Monday 5th February to Monday 9th April 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Studio Evolve, Nelson
Monday 12th February to Monday 19th March 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Monday 12th February to Monday 16th April 3.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Theatre Royal Nelson, Nelson
Tuesday 27th February 8.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Tuesday 23rd January to Tuesday 10th April 6.10 pm
More Information >>>>>

Grace Church Lounge, Nelson
Tuesday 27th February 7.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Moutere Hills Community Centre, Upper Moutere
Tuesday 30th January to Tuesday 10th April 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Tuesday 13th February to Tuesday 17th April 3.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Tuesday 6th February to Tuesday 10th April 4.45 pm
More Information >>>>>

Ghost Light Theatre, Nelson
Tuesday 13th February to Tuesday 10th April 7.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Auckland Point School, Nelson
Tuesday 27th February 6.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Nelson, Nelson / Tasman
Wednesday 28th June to Wednesday 26th September 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Wednesday 3rd January to Wednesday 20th June 7.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Wednesday 14th February to Wednesday 11th April 4.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Nelson, Nelson / Tasman
Wednesday 7th February to Wednesday 28th February 11.30 am
More Information >>>>>

The Brigand Cafe and Bar, Golden Bay
Thursday 30th November to Thursday 5th April 9.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Craft Potters, Nelson
Thursday 15th February to Thursday 5th April 6.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Thursday 8th February to Thursday 12th April 6.45 pm
More Information >>>>>

Richmond Town Hall, Waimea
Thursday 8th February to Thursday 12th April 12.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Tahuna Beach Function Centre, Nelson
Thursday 1st March 7.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Theatre Royal Nelson, Nelson
Friday 2nd March to Saturday 3rd March 7.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Roots Bar, Golden Bay
Friday 2nd March 8.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Paradox, Nelson
Friday 2nd March 8.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Kerr Bay, Nelson Lakes
Saturday 3rd March to Sunday 4th March 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Roots Bar, Golden Bay
Saturday 3rd March 8.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Riverside Community Cultural Centre, Motueka
Saturday 3rd March 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Ghost Light Theatre, Nelson
Saturday 3rd March to Sunday 25th March 7.30 pm
More Information >>>>>











Click to visit the NZ maps page


Find Great NZ Accommodation

Booking.com

For great rates and selection of hotels worldwide, visit booking.com.

Easy to use, secure booking system with loads of information and reviews about properties.
booking.com - try it, you will like it!

Hotel Club

Also with great rates and a large selection of hotels worldwide, try Hotel Club.

Easy to use with a secure booking system.

Rate Comparisons

Different booking sites have different rates - this site allows you to compare rates from about 30 different booking sites and then make your secure booking with the one you choose - Compare and Book.

Easy to use and helps you to get the best deal going.

Hotels Combined - try it, you will like it too!