Canterbury. Canterbury
Canterbury Sports Events

Canterbury Sports Events

Scroll down to view listings:






In Events & Festivals > Sports Events > Canterbury

Sports Events

The Canterbury region includes Arthurs Pass, Hurunui, Hanmer Springs, Waipara Valley, Methven / Mt Hutt, Ashburton, Timaru and Geraldine.

For tourism services in the Christchurch area including Akaroa, please select Christchurch from the regional list.




Please select a sub region to view listings NB: Results may also include events from the nearby regions for your information.
Listing results for a date search will depend on start and end dates entered by the event organiser.

Avonhead Baptist Church, Christchurch
Thursday 4th May to Thursday 4th January 9.15 am
More Information >>>>>

St Marks Methodist Church, Christchurch
Friday 5th May to Friday 5th January 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Hornby Presbyterian Community Church, Christchurch
Friday 5th May to Friday 5th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Christchurch, Christchurch District
Saturday 7th January to Saturday 23rd December 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Burwood Hospital, Christchurch
Tuesday 20th June to Monday 18th December 4.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Addington Raceway, Christchurch
Friday 1st December to Saturday 16th December 5.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Christchurch Botanic Gardens, Christchurch
Saturday 23rd September to Saturday 27th January 8.00 am
More Information >>>>>

United Croquet Club, Christchurch
Saturday 16th December to Tuesday 19th December 3.30 pm
More Information >>>>>

Rangiora Racecourse, Rangiora
Sunday 17th December 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Foundation Of The Blind, Christchurch
Tuesday 9th May to Tuesday 2nd January 9.15 am
More Information >>>>>

Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Saturday 23rd December 11.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Tuesday 26th December 11.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Motukarara Racecourse, Banks Peninsula
Friday 29th December to Sunday 28th January 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

The Blue Pub, Methven
Saturday 30th December 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Kurow Racecourse, Waitaki
Saturday 30th December 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Christchurch
Saturday 6th January to Sunday 7th January 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Moorepark Speedway, Christchurch
Saturday 6th January 4.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Christchurch
Friday 12th January to Sunday 14th January 10.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Timaru International Motor Raceway, Timaru
Saturday 13th January to Sunday 14th January 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Saturday 13th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Saturday 13th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Sunday 14th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

North Brighton Surf Club, Christchurch
Sunday 14th January to Sunday 11th March 7.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Monday 15th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Wednesday 17th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Wednesday 17th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Thursday 18th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

North Hagley Park, Christchurch
Thursday 18th January 1.00 pm
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Friday 19th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 6.00 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 8.30 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 9.30 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 8.00 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 7.00 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 5.00 am
More Information >>>>>

St James Conservation Area, Hanmer Springs
Saturday 20th January 11.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Saturday 20th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Caroline Bay Park, Timaru
Sunday 21st January 9.00 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Monday 22nd January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Monday 22nd January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Tuesday 23rd January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Tuesday 23rd January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Wednesday 24th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Thursday 25th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

MainPower Oval, Rangiora
Thursday 25th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Thursday 25th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Thursday 25th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Friday 26th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

MainPower Oval, Rangiora
Saturday 27th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>

Lincoln University, Lincoln
Saturday 27th January 10.30 am
More Information >>>>>











Click to visit the NZ maps page


Find Great NZ Accommodation

Booking.com

For great rates and selection of hotels worldwide, visit booking.com.

Easy to use, secure booking system with loads of information and reviews about properties.
booking.com - try it, you will like it!

Hotel Club

Also with great rates and a large selection of hotels worldwide, try Hotel Club.

Easy to use with a secure booking system.

Rate Comparisons

Different booking sites have different rates - this site allows you to compare rates from about 30 different booking sites and then make your secure booking with the one you choose - Compare and Book.

Easy to use and helps you to get the best deal going.

Hotels Combined - try it, you will like it too!